9 thoughts on “Moving Gmail accounts

  1. @Manolis Platakis I apologize. Your comment was held for moderation for a long time. Just saw it. Sent email? No. Haven’t even tried. Download locally? Again no, didn’t even try. The whole idea was to have everything online.

  2. Thank you for your post… IMAP indeed did the trick to move my email from one Gmail account to another Gmail account. There was no problem moving my “Sent mail” either.

  3. @idotz You are welcome. Docs? If you don’t delete your old account it’s easy: log in with you old account and invite yourself as a collaborator sending the invitation to the new account 🙂

  4. Nikos,
    I have 2 gmail accounts.I would like to move all my “Labels/Folders” from my old account to new one.
    Is there a way to do this?
    I wouldn’t need any emails from Inbox/Sent items from my old account.
    All i would need is Labels since i have lots of info there.
    Thanks for your help.Appreciate it.
    Thanks
    Rags

  5. I got all my emails migrated, but how about migrating my chat logs from one gmail account to another? Any way I can do that (other than go through each one and forward them)?

Comments are now closed.